Home
 

Holidays and Exceptions

Back to regular hours page.

Summer 2015

Minisession Summer 2015

Fall 2015

Minisession Fall 2015

Spring 2016

Minisession Spring 2016

Minisession Summer 2015

Library May 11-14 Fri., May 15 Sat., May 16 Sun., May 17
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 7 a.m.-7 p.m. 7 a.m.-7 p.m. 9 a.m.-7 p.m. noon-7 p.m.
McCain Library and Archives 9 a.m.-4 p.m. 9 a.m.-4 p.m. Closed Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 8 a.m.-7 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. 1-5 p.m. 1-5 p.m.
Gunter Library 8 a.m.-7 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. Closed Closed


Library May 18-21 Fri., May 22 Sat., May 23 Sun., May 24
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 7 a.m.-7 p.m. 7 a.m.-7 p.m. Closed Closed
McCain Library and Archives 9 a.m.-4 p.m. 9 a.m.-4 p.m. Closed Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 8 a.m.-7 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed Closed
Gunter Library 8 a.m.-7 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. Closed Closed

Summer Term 2015

Memorial Day 2015

Library Mon., May 25
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 6-10 p.m.
McCain Library and Archives Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library Closed
Gunter Library Closed

Independence Day 2015

Library Fri., July 3 Sat., July 4 Sun., July 5
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library Closed 2-6 p.m. 2-6 p.m.
McCain Library and Archives Closed Closed Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library Closed 1-5 p.m. 1-5 p.m.
Gunter Library Closed Closed Closed

End of Summer Term 2015

Library Fri., July 31 August 1-2
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 7 a.m.-5 p.m. 2-6 p.m.
McCain Library and Archives 9 a.m-4 p.m. Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed
Gunter Library 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. Closed

Minisession Fall 2015

Library August 3-6 August 7 August 8 August 9
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 7 a.m.-7 p.m. 7 a.m.-7 p.m. 9 a.m.-7 p.m. noon-7 p.m.
McCain Library and Archives 9 a.m.-4 p.m. 9 a.m.-4 p.m. Closed Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 8 a.m.-7 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. 1-5 p.m. 1-5 p.m.
Gunter Library 8 a.m.-7 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. Closed Closed


Library August 10-13 August 14 August 15 August 16
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 7 a.m.-7 p.m. 7 a.m.-7 p.m. 9 a.m.-7 p.m. noon-7 p.m.
McCain Library and Archives 9 a.m.-4 p.m. 9 a.m.-4 p.m. Closed Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 8 a.m.-7 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed Closed
Gunter Library 8 a.m.-7 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. Closed Closed


Library Mon., August 17
Tue., August 18
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 7 a.m.-7 p.m. 7 a.m.-7 p.m.
McCain Library and Archives 9 a.m.-4 p.m. 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 8 a.m.-5 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Gunter Library 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m.

Labor Day Holiday 2015

Library Fri., Sept. 4
Sat., Sept. 5
Sun., Sept. 6
Mon., Sept. 7
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 7 a.m.-7 p.m. 9 a.m.-7 p.m. 2-6 p.m. 6 p.m.-2 a.m.
McCain Library and Archives Closed Closed Closed Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 8-5 p.m. 1-5 p.m. 1-5 p.m. Closed
Gunter Library 8 a.m.-7 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. Closed Closed Closed


Fall Break 2015

Library Wed., Oct. 21
Thu., Oct. 22
Fri., Oct. 23
Sat., Oct. 24
Sun., Oct. 25
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 7 a.m.-10 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. 2-6 p.m. 6 p.m.-2 a.m.
McCain Library and Archives 9 a.m.-4 p.m. 9 a.m.-4 p.m. 9 a.m.-4 p.m. Closed Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 8 a.m.-7 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. 1-5 p.m. 1-5 p.m.
Gunter Library 8 a.m.-7 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed Closed

Thanksgiving Holiday 2015

Library Tue., Nov. 24
Wed., Nov. 25

Thu., Nov. 26
Fri., Nov. 27
Sat., Nov. 28
Sun., Nov. 29
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 7 a.m.-10 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. (subject to change) Closed 2-6 p.m. 2-6 p.m. Open 6 p.m. Begin 24-hour access.
McCain Library and Archives 9 a.m.-4 p.m. 9 a.m.-4 p.m. (subject to change) Closed Closed Closed Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 8 a.m.-7 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. (subject to change) Closed Closed. 1-5 p.m. 1-5 p.m.
Gunter Library 8 a.m.-7 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. (subject to change) Closed noon-1 p.m. Closed Closed Closed Closed

End of Fall Term 2015

Library Nov. 30-Dec. 3 Fri., Dec. 4 Sat., Dec. 5 Sun., Dec. 6
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 7 a.m.-2 a.m. 7 a.m.-9 p.m. 9 a.m.-9 p.m. noon-2 a.m.
 » Cook Library 24-hour access Open 24 hours
Open until 9 p.m. 9 a.m.-9 p.m. Open at noon. Begin 24-hour access.
McCain Library and Archives 9 a.m.-4 p.m. 9 a.m.-4 p.m. Closed Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 8 a.m.-midnight 8 a.m.-midnight 12 p.m.-9 p.m. 12 p.m.-9 p.m.
Gunter Library 8 a.m.-7 p.m., noon-1 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. Closed Closed


Library Dec. 7-9 Thu., Dec. 10 Fri., Dec. 11 Dec.12-13
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 7 a.m.-2 a.m. 7 a.m.-10 p.m. 7 a.m.-5 p.m. 2-6 p.m.
 » Cook Library 24-hour access Open 24 hours Open until 10 p.m.    
McCain Library and Archives 9 a.m.-4 p.m. 9 a.m.-4 p.m. 9 a.m.-4 p.m. Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 8 a.m.-midnight 8 a.m.-11 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed
Gunter Library 8 a.m.-7 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. 8 a.m.-7 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. Closed

Intersession

Library Dec. 14-17
Fri., Dec. 18
Dec. 19-20
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 8 a.m.-5 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. (subject to change) Closed
McCain Library and Archives 9 a.m.-4 p.m. 9 a.m.-4 p.m. (subject to change) Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 8 a.m.-5 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. (subject to change) Closed
Gunter Library 8 a.m.-7 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m.
(subject to change)
Closed

Library December 21-23
December 24-January 3
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 8 a.m.-5 p.m. (subject to change) Closed
McCain Library and Archives 9 a.m.-4 p.m. (subject to change) Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 8 a.m.-5 p.m. (subject to change) Closed
Gunter Library 8 a.m.-5 p.m. (subject to change) Closed

Minisession Spring 2016

Library Jan.4-7 Fri., Jan.8 Sat., Jan. 9 Sun., Jan. 10
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 7 a.m.-7 p.m. 7 a.m.-7 p.m. 2-6 p.m. 2-6 p.m.
McCain Library and Archives 9 a.m.-4 p.m. 9 a.m.-4 p.m. Closed Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 8 a.m.-7 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. 1pm – 5pm 1pm – 5pm
Gunter Library 8 a.m.-7 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. 8 a.m.-7 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. Closed Closed

Library Jan. 11-14
Fri., Jan. 15
Sat., Jan. 16 Sun., Jan. 17
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 7 a.m.-7 p.m. 7 a.m.-7 p.m. 2-6 p.m. 2-6 p.m.
McCain Library and Archives 9 a.m.-4 p.m. 9 a.m.-4 p.m. Closed Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 8 a.m.-7 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed Closed
Gunter Library 8 a.m.-7 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. Closed Closed

Spring 2016

Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday

Library Mon., Jan. 18
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 6 p.m.-10 p.m.
McCain Library and Archives

Closed

Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library Closed
Gunter Library Closed

Mardi Gras Holiday

Library Feb. 6
Feb. 7
Feb. 8
Feb. 9
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 2-6 p.m. 2-6 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
McCain Library and Archives Closed Closed 9 a.m.-4 p.m. 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 1-5 p.m. 1-5 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Gunter Library Closed Closed 8 a.m.-5 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m.

Spring Break Holiday

Library March 11
March 12-13
March 14-18
Sat., March 19
Sun., March 20
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 7-7 p.m. 2-6 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. 2-6 p.m. 6 p.m.-2 a.m.
McCain Library and Archives 9 a.m.-4 p.m. Closed 9 a.m.-4 p.m. Closed Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 8 a.m.- 5 p.m. Closed 8 a.m.- 5 p.m. Closed 1-5 p.m.
Gunter Library 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed Closed

Good Friday/Easter

Library Thu., March 24 Fri., March 25 Sat., March 26 Sun., March 27
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 7 a.m.-10 p.m. 2-6 p.m. 2-6 p.m. 6 p.m.-2 a.m.
McCain Library and Archives 9 a.m.-4 p.m. Closed Closed Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 8 a.m.-11 p.m. Closed 10 a.m.-7 p.m. Closed
Gunter Library 8 a.m.-7 p.m. Closed Closed Closed

End of Spring Term

Library Sunday, May 1 May 2-5 Friday, May 6 Sat., May 7
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library noon-2 a.m. 7 a.m. - 2 a.m. 7 a.m.-9 p.m. 9 a.m.-9 p.m.
 » Cook Library 24-hour access Open at noon. Begin 24-hour access. Open 24 hours Open until midnight 9 a.m.-midnight
McCain Library and Archives Closed 9 a.m.-4 p.m. 9 a.m.-4 p.m. Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library noon-9 p.m. 8 a.m.-midnight 8 a.m.-midnight noon-9 p.m.
Gunter Library Closed 8 a.m.-7 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. Closed


Library Sunday, May 8 May 9-11 Thu., May 12 Fri., May 13 May 14-15
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library noon-2 a.m. 7 a.m.-2 a.m. 7 a.m.-10 p.m. 7 a.m.-6 p.m. Closed
 » Cook Library 24-hour access Open at noon. Begin 24-hour access. Open 24 hours Open until 10 p.m.    
McCain Library and Archives Closed 9 a.m.-4 p.m. 9 a.m.-4 p.m. 9 a.m.-4 p.m. Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library noon-9 p.m. 8 a.m.-midnight 8 a.m.-11 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed
Gunter Library Closed 8 a.m.-7 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. 8 a.m.-7 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. Closed

 

 

The University of Southern Mississippi | University Libraries | 118 College Drive #5053 | Hattiesburg, MS 39406-0001