Home
 

Holidays and Exceptions

Back to regular hours page.

Spring 2014

Minisession Spring 2014

Summer 2014

Minisession Summer 2014

Fall 2013

Minisession Fall 2013

Minisession Spring 2014

Library Thu., January 2 Fri., January 3 Sat., January 4 Sun., January 5
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 7:30 a.m.-7 p.m. 7:30 a.m.-6 p.m. 9 a.m.-6 p.m. 2-6 p.m.
McCain Library and Archives Closed Closed Closed Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 8 a.m.-7 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. 1-5 p.m. 1-5 p.m.
Gunter Library 8 a.m.-6:30 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. Closed Closed


Library January 6-9
Fri., January 10
Sat., Jan. 11 Sun., Jan. 12
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 7:30 a.m.-7 p.m. 7:30 a.m.-6 p.m. 9 a.m.-6 p.m. 2-6 p.m.
McCain Library and Archives Closed Closed Closed Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 8 a.m.-7 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. 1-5 p.m. 1-5 p.m.
Gunter Library 8 a.m.-7 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. Closed Closed

 

Library Mon., January 13
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 7:30 a.m.-7 p.m.
McCain Library and Archives Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 8 a.m.-7 p.m.
Gunter Library 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m.

 

Spring 2014

Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday

Library Mon., January 20
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 6 p.m.-midnight
McCain Library and Archives

Closed

Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library Closed
Gunter Library Closed

Mardi Gras Holiday

Library Tue., March 4
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 8 a.m.-7 p.m.
McCain Library and Archives 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Gunter Library 8 a.m.-5 p.m.

Spring Break Holiday (All Hours Subject to Change)

Library Fri., March 7
March 8-9
March 10-14
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 7 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
McCain Library and Archives 9 a.m.-4 p.m. Closed 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Gunter Library 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. Closed 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m.

Library Sat., March 15
Sun., March 16
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library Closed 6 p.m.-midnight
McCain Library and Archives Closed Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library Closed 1-5 p.m.
Gunter Library Closed Closed

Good Friday/Easter

Library Thu., April 17 Fri., April 18 Sat., April 19 Sun., April 20
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 7 a.m.-10 p.m. 2-6 p.m. 2-6 p.m. Closed
McCain Library and Archives 9 a.m.-4 p.m. Closed Closed Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 8 a.m.-10 p.m. CLOSED 10 a.m.-7 p.m. Closed
Gunter Library 8 a.m.-7 p.m. Closed Closed Closed


End of Spring Term

Library Fri., April 25 Sat., April 26 Sun., April 27
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 7 a.m.-6 p.m. 9 a.m.-6 p.m. noon-midnight
 » Learning Commons 7 a.m.-10 p.m. 9 a.m.-10 p.m. Open at noon
McCain Library and Archives 9 a.m.-4 p.m. Closed Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 8 a.m.-5 p.m. 10 a.m.-7 p.m. 10 a.m.-7 p.m.
Gunter Library 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. Closed Closed


Library April 28-May 1 Fri., May 2 Sat., May 3 Sun., May 4
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 7 a.m.-midnight 7 a.m.-6 p.m. 9 a.m.-6 p.m. noon-midnight
 » Learning Commons Open 24 hours Close at 10 p.m. 9 a.m.-10 p.m. Open at noon
McCain Library and Archives 9 a.m.-4 p.m. 9 a.m.-4 p.m. Closed Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 8 a.m.–midnight 8 a.m.-5 p.m. 10 a.m-7 p.m. 10 a.m.–7 p.m.
Gunter Library 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. Closed Closed


Library May 5-7 Thu., May 8 Fri., May 9 May 10-11
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 7 a.m.-midnight 7 a.m.-10 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed
 » Learning Commons Open 24 hours Close at 10 p.m.    
McCain Library and Archives 9 a.m.-4 p.m. 9 a.m.-4 p.m. 9 a.m.-4 p.m. Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 8 a.m.-midnight 8 a.m.-10 p.m 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed
Gunter Library 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. Closed

Minisession Summer 2014

Library May 12-15 Fri., May 16 Sat., May 17 Sun., May 18
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 7 a.m.-7 p.m. 7 a.m.-5 p.m. 2-6 p.m. 2-6 p.m.
McCain Library and Archives 9 a.m.-4 p.m. 9 a.m.-4 p.m. Closed Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 8 a.m.-7 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. 1-5 p.m. 1-5 p.m.
Gunter Library 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. Closed Closed


Library May 19-22 Fri., May 23 Sat., May 24 Sun., May 25
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 7 a.m.-7 p.m. 7 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed Closed
McCain Library and Archives 9 a.m.-4 p.m. 9 a.m.-4 p.m. Closed Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 8 a.m.-7 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed Closed
Gunter Library 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. Closed Closed


Summer 2014

Memorial Day

Library Mon., May 26
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 6-10 p.m.
McCain Library and Archives Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library Closed
Gunter Library Closed

 


Independence Day

Library Fri., July 4 Sat., July 5 Sun., July 6
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library Closed 2-6 p.m. 6-10 p.m.
McCain Library and Archives Closed Closed Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library Closed 1-5 p.m. 1-5 p.m.
Gunter Library Closed Closed Closed


End of Summer Term

Library Fri., August 1 August 2-3
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 7 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed
McCain Library and Archives 9 a.m-4 .pm. Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed
Gunter Library 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. Closed

Minisession Fall 2014

Library August 4-7 August 8 August 9 August 10
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 7 a.m.-7 p.m. 7 a.m.-5 p.m. 2-6 p.m. 2-6 p.m.
McCain Library and Archives 9 a.m-4 .pm. 9 a.m-4 .pm. 1-5 p.m. 1-5 p.m.
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 8 a.m.-7 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. 2-6 p.m. 2-6 p.m.
Gunter Library 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. Closed Closed


Library August 11-14 August 15 August 16 August 17
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 7 a.m.-7 p.m. 7 a.m.-6:30 p.m. 2-6 p.m. Closed
McCain Library and Archives 9 a.m.-4 p.m. 9 a.m.-4 p.m. Closed Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 8 a.m.-7 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed Closed
Gunter Library 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. Closed Closed


Library Mon., August 18
Tue., August 19
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 8 a.m.-5 p.m. 8 a.m.-7:30 p.m.
McCain Library and Archives 9 a.m.-4 p.m. 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 8 a.m.-5 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Gunter Library 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m.

Fall 2013

Labor Day Holiday

Library Sat., August 31
Sun., September 1
Mon., September 2
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 2-6 p.m. 2-6 p.m. 6 p.m.-midnight
McCain Library and Archives Closed Closed Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 1-5 p.m. 1-5 p.m. Closed
Gunter Library Closed Closed Closed


Fall Break (dates subject to change)

Library Wed., Oct. 16
Thu., Oct. 17
Fri., Oct. 18
Sat., Oct. 19
Sun., Oct. 20
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 7:30 a.m.-10 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. 2-6 p.m. 6-10 p.m.
McCain Library and Archives 9 a.m.-4 p.m. 9 a.m.-4 p.m. 9 a.m.-4 p.m. Closed Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 8 a.m.-10 p.m. 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. 1-5 p.m. 1-5 p.m.
Gunter Library 8 a.m.-6:30 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed Closed


Thanksgiving Holiday

Library Tue., Nov. 26
Wed., Nov. 27
(subject to change)
Thu., Nov. 28
Fri., Nov. 29
Sat., Nov. 30
Sun., Dec. 1
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 7:30 a.m.-10 p.m. 8 a.m.-noon Closed 2-6 p.m. 2-6 p.m. 6 p.m.-midnight
McCain Library and Archives 9 a.m.-4 p.m. 9 a.m.-noon Closed Closed Closed Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 8 a.m.-10 p.m. 8 a.m.-noon Closed Closed. 1-5 p.m. 1-5 p.m.
Gunter Library 8 a.m.-6:30 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. 8 a.m.-noon Closed Closed Closed Closed

End of Fall Term

Library December 2-5 Fri., Dec. 6 Sat., Dec. 7 Sun., Dec. 8
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 7 a.m.-midnight 7 a.m.-6 p.m. 9 a.m.-6 p.m. noon-midnight
 » Learning Commons Open 24 hours 7 a.m.-10 p.m. 9 a.m.-10 p.m. noon-
McCain Library and Archives 9 a.m.-4 p.m. 9 a.m.-4 p.m. Closed Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 8 a.m.-midnight 8 a.m.-5 p.m. 10 a.m.-7 p.m. 10 a.m.-7 p.m.
Gunter Library 8 a.m.-6:30 p.m., 1-5 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. Closed Closed


Library December 9-11 Thu., Dec. 12 Fri., Dec. 13 December 14-15
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 7 a.m.-midnight 7 a.m.- 10 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed
 » Learning Commons Open 24 hours Close at 10 p.m.   Closed
McCain Library and Archives 9 a.m.-4 p.m. 9 a.m.-4 p.m. 9 a.m.-4 p.m. Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 8 a.m.-midnight 8 a.m.-5 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed
Gunter Library 8 a.m.-6:30 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. 8 a.m.-6:30 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Closed noon-1 p.m. Closed

Intersession

Library December 16-20
December 21-22
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library 8 a.m.-5 p.m. (subject to change) Closed
McCain Library and Archives Closed for refurbishment Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library 8 a.m.-5 p.m. (subject to change) Closed
Gunter Library 8 a.m.-5 p.m. (subject to change) Closed

Library December 23-January 1
Hattiesburg Campus
Cook Library Closed
McCain Library and Archives Closed
Gulf Coast Campus
Gulf Coast Library Closed
Gunter Library Closed
 

The University of Southern Mississippi | University Libraries | 118 College Drive #5053 | Hattiesburg, MS 39406-0001